Introducing Project Nonogram

  • 2022-07-21

    ---

    Sebastian Sela

  • funky productions

    game dev

    project nonogram

    work in progress

Read more

It's time to introduce you to Project Nonogram. Check out the gameplay video below.

If you have played any Picross game, you know what to expect. If you haven't, you get a picture of a grid with hints on how many squares should be filled in the column/row it's connected to. I enjoy games like these a lot, and therefore decided to make my own. It is a work in progress and will be released once it's done. Currently the gameplay is feature complete, but essentially everything else remains: sound, improved menu, options, effects, more puzzles.

I have added a victory animation though, you can watch it in the video below.

The current plan is to release it on itch.io for a price, a sum I'll decide when it's done. For now, I'll keep you updated on the project, follow my Twitter to get updates as soon as they're available.

Read more